Book Moon Light Hotels & Resort Online, Get Instant Confirmation

  • I stayed at this Trendy & Romantic hotel in First week of January 2012. The hotel is well built with Jaisalmer sand stone. Quality of vegetarian food is really excellent. Rooms are very well maintained & very clean. We found location of this property is really great.

    MadanS_12, Barmer, India

  • I been stay at Hotel Moonlight at mid of February 2012. We found this hotel on makemytrip.com. The ambiance is excellent of this hotel. Hotel Is very centrally located. We found most of sight seen places are only walking distance like; main market, Fort, Havelies etc.

    Vaishali208, Ahmedabad, India

  • One of the best hotels in jaisalmer and that too within the budgeted range. Very good hospitality and very good hotel to stay with. We had faboulous time staying and overall experience is fantastic. Neat and Clean rooms , Instant Service , Everythng was properly planned and coordinated.

    TripViews-Shruti, Gurgaon, India

Testimonials

  • --HOTEL MOONLIGHT
  • HOTEL JAISAL PALACE
  • Moonlight Resort
  • Moonlight Restaurant
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 days agoNEW

We were 5 couples and one adult child and stayed for 2 nights on 5th March and 7th March, 2015 and booked package including breakfast and dinner with transport. We were welcomed very well by the reception staff. Food items whether these were for breakfast or for dinner were fingerlicious. Vehicles reported on time. Within our group we enjoyed tika Holi and danced with music for while in front of our rooms. Room and restaurant service was very very quick. Hotel owner Mr Giril Bhatia was quite accommodating and available on phone 24x7 for any help. Free Wi-fi was available in each and every corner of this property.

  • Stayed March 2015, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel on Feb 27th.. Spacious clean room, clean bathroom, very polite staff. The decor of the hotel was also pleasant...The room decor was ordinary. The room service & restaurant service was also quick and the food we found was quite tasty. The staff followed all instructions v well & were friendly.

The weather around that time was cold & raining but the hotel was very accommodating & flexible & were ready to change our bookings from their sand dunes hotel to jaisalmer hotel even at the last minute which we found really flexible.

Only if they could provide 24 hrs hot water atleast in winters as we were slightly inconvenienced by that however for our sake they did start the hot water for some time.

Overall we were happy and satisfied with this place.

Room Tip: Dont take rooms facing the roads as sometimes at night the passing by vehicles esp trucks honk real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 starsLocation
    • 3 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsService
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in the month of February , we stayed there for three days , it was agreat stay, the staff was very polite, humble, and was very quick to respond to our needs, the rooms were spacious , clean and the entire hotel was very nicely decorated giving it a typical jaisalmair flavour, the use of puppets and paintings for decoration , gave it a very rajasthani look. The food was delicious, overall it was a fantastic stay and we had a great time !!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 6 February 2015

come to Jaisalmer for two night and extended for four night. come to a different world in the sand dunes. feeling the Royalty in the walls of Hotel and also in desert. hotel have a great service with kindly staff. it's really Incredible India. One word to say Awesome.

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 February 2015

Very nice interiors, good quality and quantity of food, helpful staff, loved the service, really had a great time 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😉😉😉😉😉😉😉😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

 
"Great Experience...!!"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 January 2015

We have visited Jaisamer in first week of January 15 , my stay at Hotel Moonlight & Desert Camp , It was such a great experience.My family had enjoyed very much. They had provided comfortable stay as well .Their services, food & all staff is excellent, so cooperative & acquaintance. Special Thanks to Mr.Giril Bhaitia & Mr.Jaswant for making our tour so pleasant.

Thanks 
Regards
Shailendra Rastogi,Delhi

  • Stayed January 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsService
 
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 17 January 2015

We journey in Jaisalmer first week of January, 2015 booking at hotel moonlight. The interior is a beautiful combination of modern comfort and traditional sensibilities. The rooms are very specious, clean and really luxurious. The staff is very helpful. Roof toof veg. restaurant had excellent food quality.

 
"SUPERB EXPERIENCE!!!"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 5 January 2015

We had travelled between 1-4 jan 2015, it has been a pleasant stay and cooperative and friendly staff, rooms were clean and properly maintained special thanks to, Giril bhatia for making our journey so pleasant.

 
"An Awsome trip of Jaisalmer"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days agoNEW

It was a pleasant idea at the moment we thought to visit Jaisalmer but whe were having no clear view how we can make it memorable. Thanks to Hotel Moonlight and Staff especially Mr Madan singh who guided us thoroughly to make the best use of our stay at hotel and visit various places of the city as well as SAM sand dunes. Once again thanks Jaisalmer.....From Kandarp And Soniya Dave

Room Tip: All Room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
  •  
Kandarp1106
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 
 
"Modern yet had a very ethnic feel."
4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
The staff was friendly and courteous. the restaurant in the terrace gave a direct view of the Golden Fort. These people arranged for a night accommodation in the desert as well, in Swiss Tents, and mud huts. There was also arrangement for traditional Rajasthani music, dance and food (dinner) at night in the open! Great fun.
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 19 October 2014

Location was good. Hospitality was good. Rooms were neat, clean and very airy with good cooling A.C. Restaurant was clean and food was good. Free WI-FI helped. Were allowed COMPLIMENTARY stay for 4 hours before a day of our booking to spend time before going to the dunes, which was very sweet of them. Cab too was provided at a lower rate than the market. Overall good experience..

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 21 August 2014

The rooms are spacious with all facilities. The rooms are well maintained and clean.
Generator facility is there. Power cuts not a problem. 
Good vegetarian restaurant but slightly costly.
Free WiFi and the speed is good.
In-house staff is good and courteous.
The rooftop restaurant is good and airy.
The hotel is situated very near the fort.
Any essential item can be purchased outside since the Hanuman circle is full of shops.
Nearly four ATMs are nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

"Good hotel to stay"

5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel rent is low with facilities like wifi with good speed, spacias rooms to stay full family. Water supply and current is avialable 24 hr. Room service is good ,cleanlines are maintained properly and excellent.restarent in this hotel is awesome ambience and good taste food.

Chennai, India, Asia
 
"Excellent Stay Experience in Moonlight"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 February 2014

Hotel Moonlight is an excellent place for budget stay; courteous and helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms and heritage interior designs. Food was tasty. Swiss tent accommodation and arrangements were also excellent

Debashis2014     Mumbai, India

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 17 January 2014

Hotel moonlight is good place to stay in economy budget. Good things are hotel location, specious rooms, cleanliness, testy food and very co-operative staff. Though exeterier look doesn't look so atteractive, interier is too good in heritage architecture. The negative point is that there is no hotel private car parking. Overall vary nice experience.

Ahemedabad, India
 
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 November 2013

Its a great hotel....rooms were spacious and one thing I wish to add. Actually we have checked out from the hotel. In the next morning we needed to use the facilities hence we requested the manager to which he responded positively. Although no room was available in that hotel, they arranged a single room in another hotel for one hour to which they charged nothing: Thanks to them, Our family wish to thank to the management of Hotel Moonlight. Once again thank you.

Room Tip: any room....first floor would give you royal feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel Moonlight is located very near Hanuman Circel which is the center point to explore Jaisalmer - it is walking distance to most of the tourist spots in the city. The hotel has a typical Jaisalmer architecture made of yellow stone. The rooms were very spacious and neatly done.
The roof top restaurant serves only veg but the food is fantastic. We only ate at the hotel for all the three days we were in Jaisalmer.
The hotel arranged for Sam dune tour which was also good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

"Good palace to stay"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 12 January 2013

we went as a family of 4. The room was spacious and the toilet was clean. overall the place was well maintained and managed. we found the hotel to be a little expensive. The breakfast was not good at all. Staff is courteous and ready to help. the hotel is very close to the fort, so good place to stay if you want to run to the fort in the morning :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

"Day Stay at Hotel Moonlight"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed at this Hotel during a day trip to Jaisalmer in August 2012.
1. Got a complementry pickup & drop to the station :)
2. Located within the city.
3. Room was a premium room with AC, however, it had a strong stale odour. Window opened into a sanitary duct. :(
4. Room & washroom was clean except for the smell. :|
5. Breakfast was included in the package and was good in taste. :)
6. Food service was quick and responsive. I got wate boiled for by infant kid :))
7. Arranged for the trip to the city tourist spots. Driver was good & aware. :)
8. Room service was good as well. :)
9. Restaurant at top floor is good with varity in the menu. :))

Room Tip: Travellers should prefer taking a room on the first floor and away from the noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 3 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
 
 
"Great Concept Hotel with best value - Hotel Moonlight, Jaisalmer"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed at this Trendy & Romantic hotel in First week of January 2012.
The hotel is well built with Jaisalmer sand stone. Quality of vegetarian food is really excellent. Rooms are very well maintained & very clean. We found location of this property is really great. 
Hotel also arranged complimentary pickup from Railway station. 

Overall a good place to stay & I'll definitely stay again this property in my next visit.

Room Tip: We found Rooms are all specious & clean at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
 
 
"Excellent stay at Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 9 March 2012

I been stay at Hotel Moonlight at mid of February 2012. We found this hotel on makemytrip.com. The ambiance is excellent of this hotel. Hotel Is very centrally located. We found most of sight seen places are only walking distance like; main market, Fort, Havelies etc. Rooms are very spacious with all basic facilities like bathtub, Mini Fridge etc. 
Don't forget to take food at their Restaurant called Moonlight Restaurant. Food quality & atmosphere is excellent. 
I'll definately recommend this hotel & restaurant to my Friend, Families & others too.

Room Tip: Rooms at ground floor are also good but we choose at first floor which is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService

 

4 of 5 starsReviewed 7 December 2011

One of the best hotels in jaisalmer and that too within the budgeted range. Very good hospitality and very good hotel to stay with. We had faboulous time staying and overall experience is fantastic. Neat and Clean rooms , Instant Service , Everythng was properly planned and coordinated. We had done entire package from this group including Desert Safari which was again very good experience. 

Thanks
Shruti Yadav

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

"Good Cozy Palace to stay...."
4 of 5 starsReviewed 7 March 2011

The hotel is quite close to the railway station and easily accessible by local transport... Since we had arrived @ jaisalmer early in the morning by 5:00 and no rooms were available @ Moonlight they had made arrangements for u in their other hotel. the made the necessary arrangements at the earliest and had shifted us out there. Rooms were quite cozy and big. Luckily our visit to jaisalmer was during the Desert festival and hotel moonlight is band opp to the ground where the entire desert festival happens.. so it turned out to be quite convenient for us to attend the fest... staff was courteous and helpful. rooms were clean and hygienic... Its at a walkin distance from the fort which give you the convenience of sightseeing in jaisalmer. The fort view from the top of the hotel is amazing.. 

Good place to stay for couples and family.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

"Best in town"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 25 February 2011

I have stayed in this hotel a number of time,
my favorite stay place in Jaisalmer.

Perfect clean rooms, very good room service and a great roof top restaurant.
The tour plans arranged by them a perfect and shows you the best of Jaisalmer at the best price as well.

 

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService

 

"Worth the money"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 February 2011

The hotel is centrally located yet away from the crowd. Rooms are cozy and service is very good. Room service is also good. Restaurant is on the terrace overlooking the fort. Food qulaity is excellent and tea is outstanding. You always get freshly cooked food. Hotel run by father and son duo and they are very friendly and accommodating. We took a package of two nights three days- one night at Jaisalmer and other night at their Khuri resort in mud huts in sand dunes and believe my words- it was out of this world experience. Night was chilly but very comfortable inside the hut. camel ride was great. Buffet in the night in the excellent. The communication was perfect among the service providers about the faclities to be provided to each guests. Overall excellent

 

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

New Delhi, India

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 November 2010

According to me this hotel is excellent to stay in. The most important thing is that the hotel is centrally located, due to which accessibility to market places is really good. The staff services of the hotel are really great. The food, ambience of the hotel is truly appreciated. Room quality was as per expectation. It is improve its food quality and spread. I would like to visit this hotel the next time also and will recommend it to many friends. 
I had a good experience with this hotel during my leisure trip to Jaisalmer.

 

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
Ludhiana

 

 

"An Excellent palace to stya"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 17 October 2010

Located at the heart of the city of Jaisalmer, this hotel has a blend of high-tech and heritage. The rooms were spacious and clean. The check-in at the hotel was very smooth. The people at the hotel were polite, courteous and helpful. The Bathrooms was big and clean with nice and soft towels. They had also provided bathroom slippers in the room in case you need them. We had asked for an extra bed, which was provided immediately on check-in. The room service was also very prompt. The restaurant served a wide variety of dishes and they were tasty and non-spicy. You also get a very good view of the Jaisalmer fort from some of the rooms. Overall, a very good hotel to stay with family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
Bangalore

 

"A Pleasing Experiance"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 15 July 2010

I booked this hotel for my business trip to Jaisalmer. It is located just 2.5 km from airport and 2km from railway station.Reception was good.
Rooms are built in the traditional architecture. They were clean and spacious with modern amenities like TV, hot and cold water, mini fridge, Telephone etc.
Room service was excellent. Staff was professional.
Food at roof top restaurant was good with a pleasant view of "golden Fort, Royal Palace & City.
Other facilities include village tour, jeep & camel Safari etc.
It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
Bangalore

 

 

"Great Value for money"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 18 March 2010

This is not a big hotel, but is real value for money. Located near the Hanuman Circle, Jaisalmer's main square, it is quite near to the main attraction of Jaisalmer - the Golden Fort. In fact, you can see the fort right from the roof. The rooms are clean, spacious and fully AC, which is a great help in the harsh climate of Jaisalmer. The staff are courteous and helpful and are quite happy to arrange local sight-seeing trips, including a night of desert safari at either Sam or Khuri village which is a unique experience in itself. The entire hotel is tastefully decorated and all the local handicrafts on display give it a pleasant aspect. On the other side, the main drawback of this hotel is that the restaurant is quite small, and there is no breakfast buffet. You have to order separately, even though the breakfast is typically inclusive. It is redeemed somewhat by the quality of food. For Western travellers, they manage to turn out quite well-made western and continental dishes, which is a real surprise considering it is a small 3 star in this sleepy little town. Overall, a great value for money for travellers.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
Mumbai

 

 

4 of 5 starsReviewed 31 January 2010

Nice hotel, close to the fort and famous hawalis of Jaisalmer. Foods are delicious. Overall good service and a nice stay.

  • Liked — cleanniness
  • Disliked — nothing special
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCheck-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 4 of 5 starsBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Jodhpur

 

"Excellent service and comfortable stay"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 27 September 2009

Simple, amazing and comfortable. The rooms were spacious, airconditioned and very clean. Staff was at our service 24/7. We were served with hot piping food , freshly cooked to suit our tastes, felt like home-made. Do try the local rajasthani cuisine dal bati & churma ( we specified the dal to be extra spicy and thats exactly how it came to us - hot n spicy). The location is perfect with access to the city just around the corner. An ideal choice for families.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
    •  

"Excellent value for money"

wonderful location and excellent value for money! the fort and the havelis are at a walking distance of 10 minutes. courteous staff ever-ready to help especially the squint-eyed care-taker at the reception. power back-up facility was very helpful as there are frequent power-cuts in jaisalmer. a roof-top restaurant caters to both Indian and continental appetites. breakfast was included in the room price. conveniently located near other good dining options. ac rooms come provided with lcd tvs which is a rarity keeping the budget in mind. bathrooms clean and hygienic with individual geysers. good ventilation with small though cute balconies. i will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who desires for a home-like experience away from home!

Senior Contributor : mithuraaj d, delhi ( Reviewed October 11, 2011)

"Best Value For Money"

Hotel Jaisalpalace is small 10-12 rooms basic family hotel offers good rate and is Ideally located in the center of the town. Rooms where samll but neat & clean with LCD TV. Recently renovated room and bathroom. so bathrooms & it's fittings were in good shape with storage water heater. It is personally owned property so owner have good control over hotel and sometime you find owner sitting behind the desk which definately make differance. Staff was very co-operative and happy to help. Bhanwarlalji behind reception desk was nice person. Food was excellent in taste.
Hotel kitchen serving mainly to hotel guest so it is safe to order roti, sabji,dal, chawal etc. and nothing fancy. Masala Khichdi was awesome. This is the best hotel option if you have limited budget and looking for nice, clean basic family hotel this is definately Ideal place for you. We enjoyed breakfast, Lunch & Dinners immensely at hotel as we had 7 rooms so we were getting exclusivity at roof top restaurant in terms of food preperation and serving. we had a complimentry breakfast and they where serving three four different varities like Upma, Poha, Stuffed Parathas, bread tost etc. at your table. I must say they were generous in serving Breakfast. (I am not comparing with 3 Star and plus Hotel).
If you have big vehicle like Bus it will not reach till enterance of the hotel (Hotel is right on the road) which is situated in tiny lane. you have to walk approx 100 mtrs where bus is park which have little slope bit difficult for senior citizens. For luggage transfer etc. are taken care by hotel staff.

Senior Reviewer : ChiragMumbaiMumbai, Mumbai (Reviewed August 3, 2011)

"Recommended by our daughter."

100 yards from nearest approach by car although some drivers seemed to get to the door. Central location within easy strolling distance to the fort and market. Very friendly staff with good freshly cooked food. Showed us the kitchen which was scrubbed clean. Ran out of beer one night but the waiter managed to find two cold bottles from somewhere local.
Small rooms but en-suite and very clean.
On the roof there is a terrace with a double swinging chair which has fantastic views of the fort. Fantastic at night,

Senior Contributor : LondonNefertiti, London (Reviewed July 28, 2011)

"Excellent value for money"

After a terrible experience at "Kuldhara Heritage resort" we moved to Jaisal Palace for our last night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was small but clean and for the price we paid I think it is very good value for money. It is also very well located close to the Fort and we enjoyed the sunset on the toproof of the hotel along with a drink.
I definitly recommend this place for short stay and small budget.

Reviewer : Deedile Bangalore, India ( Reviewed June 25, 2011)

"Absolute Value for Money"

Good location ( walking distance to fort & the havelis ) & comfortable, clean rooms. The person running the place was extremely helpful. And also organized the 'Dessert Safari' for us.

They also have a roof top restaturant that serves good food. And also provided excellent service.

Being located in the heart of the city , it isn't very quiet & the noise from the streets can be a little disturbing. But other than that we found this place really worth the money.

Senior Reviewer : Purnimaaiyar, Bangalore, India ( Reviewed March 3, 2011)

 

 

"if i have to stay in jaisalmer once again, i will stay at this place only."

i found this hotel an extremly good place. absolutely clean. very good food. extremly co-operative owner & staff. this staff can give you all information required about city & sightseeing. they don't expect any tip from you. owner mr.giril helped me out of the way & even allowed me to use his personal computer for emergency purpose.this hotel is a must stay in jaisalmer.

Drsomnath, Sangla, India ( Reviewed January 2, 2011)

 

"Home away from home"

great experience, very friendly staff.me and my mom reached early in the morning and it was still dark.but they picked us up from the station safely and we ladies felt very secured. the rooms were clean and cosy and the staff gave us good suggestions about how to plan the day.in total a good trip and good memories of jaisal palace

Kaminaa, delhi ( Reviewed December 29, 2010)

 

"Lovely Stay"

I would recommend this beutifull little Gem of an hotel to everyone who visits the Golden city of Jaisalmer . Location of hotel is very good ,from Roof top terrace you can enjoy panaromic view of Fort . Food is very good especially Rajasthani Thali simply mouth watering .Rooms although small are very neat & clean,airy with balconies , good staff & room service ,Tarrif of Hotel is also reasonable considering quality .
This small heritage hotel built like a haveli gives true Rajasthani hospitality for those who cannot afford big Heritage hotels .

Contributor : siddh20002000, Delhi ( Reviewed January 8, 2010)

4 of 5 starsReviewed 15 November 2014

Rooms are clean and tidy; good view from the Terrace of Hotel to Jaisalmer Palace. Good Food..... Staff is good to talk and Service is good. Just one thing, don't plan the Dessert Safari with the help of Hotel Guy (I means its not that bad but its too messy); Search the option and then plan it.

 

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived at 5am from the night train, let me check in immediately and saved the paper work until I had rested a bit. Owner was friendly and even offered to walk me to sights I wanted to see. Also, let me check out early for no extra cost. Wouldn't recommend the restaurant though, it didn't seem particularly clean.

 

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice budget hotel located in the heart of city with clean and tidy rooms. Interior of the hotel is very attractive with Rajasthani décor. All room are having facilities which are required for a pleasant stay. Highly recommended for couples and families those are on budget holidays. Happy Travelling!!!

 

 

4 of 5 starsReviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here in the first week of this month with my parents in a large family room which has two double beds. They probably have two such rooms apart from many regular size rooms. It is a well managed property, unlike other places they don't pressurize you to buy anything extra from them like camel safaris. If you ask they will provide you with enough information, they can also arrange for cars for sight seeing. They provided us with a free pick up from the railway station. We only ordered Indian food which was very good. It is just about 1 km from the entrance of the fort.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family

 

 

4 of 5 starsReviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel Jaisal Palace is conveniently located in the heart of the city. Fort is located at 1 km distance from the hotel. Proximity to Mandir Palace and Nachana Haveli (Saffron restaurant a must visit place) is a plus. Autorickshaws can also be hailed right outside the hotel or you can ask the hotel staff and they will happily arrange one for you.

The hotel also provide lockers to store your baggage post check-out. Rooms are small however very clean and equipped with all basic amenities. For anyone visiting Jaisalmer on a budget would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 3 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed here with my family for 2 days. location is in the centre of Jisalmer. Food is really good just like home made. staff is nice. Very near to mkt. and fort. Yeah, last but not the least, excellent night view of Jaisalmer fort. Proviison for roof top seating. Worth your money.

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 11 October 2011

wonderful location and excellent value for money! the fort and the havelis are at a walking distance of 10 minutes. courteous staff ever-ready to help especially the squint-eyed care-taker at the reception. power back-up facility was very helpful as there are frequent power-cuts in jaisalmer. a roof-top restaurant caters to both Indian and continental appetites. breakfast was included in the room price. conveniently located near other good dining options. ac rooms come provided with lcd tvs which is a rarity keeping the budget in mind. bathrooms clean and hygienic with individual geysers. good ventilation with small though cute balconies. i will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who desires for a home-like experience away from home!

Room Tip: choose ac rooms instead of fan-cooled rooms as they have better facilities at a nominal price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
 
 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 August 2011

Hotel Jaisalpalace is small 10-12 rooms basic family hotel offers good rate and is Ideally located in the center of the town. Rooms where samll but neat & clean with LCD TV. Recently renovated room and bathroom. so bathrooms & it's fittings were in good shape with storage water heater. It is personally owned property so owner have good control over hotel and sometime you find owner sitting behind the desk which definately make differance. Staff was very co-operative and happy to help. Bhanwarlalji behind reception desk was nice person. Food was excellent in taste.
Hotel kitchen serving mainly to hotel guest so it is safe to order roti, sabji,dal, chawal etc. and nothing fancy. Masala Khichdi was awesome. This is the best hotel option if you have limited budget and looking for nice, clean basic family hotel this is definately Ideal place for you.
We enjoyed breakfast, Lunch & Dinners immensely at hotel as we had 7 rooms so we were getting exclusivity at roof top restaurant in terms of food preperation and serving. we had a complimentry breakfast and they where serving three four different varities like Upma, Poha, Stuffed Parathas, bread tost etc. at your table. I must say they were generous in serving Breakfast. (I am not comparing with 3 Star and plus Hotel). 
If you have big vehicle like Bus it will not reach till enterance of the hotel (Hotel is right on the road) which is situated in tiny lane. you have to walk approx 100 mtrs where bus is park which have little slope bit difficult for senior citizens. For luggage transfer etc. are taken care by hotel staff.

Room Tip: Avoid Room without Window. Some bad odour was there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
 
 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 29 July 2011

100 yards from nearest approach by car although some drivers seemed to get to the door. Central location within easy strolling distance to the fort and market. Very friendly staff with good freshly cooked food. Showed us the kitchen which was scrubbed clean. Ran out of beer one night but the waiter managed to find two cold bottles from somewhere local.
Small rooms but en-suite and very clean.
On the roof there is a terrace with a double swinging chair which has fantastic views of the fort. Fantastic at night,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
 
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 25 June 2011

After a terrible experience at "Kuldhara Heritage resort" we moved to Jaisal Palace for our last night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was small but clean and for the price we paid I think it is very good value for money. It is also very well located close to the Fort and we enjoyed the sunset on the toproof of the hotel along with a drink. 
I definitly recommend this place for short stay and small budget.

 

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService

 

 

Absolute Value for Money

4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 March 2011

Good location ( walking distance to fort & the havelis ) & comfortable, clean rooms. 
The person running the place was extremely helpful. And also organized the 'Dessert Safari' for us. 

They also have a roof top restaturant that serves good food. And also provided excellent service. 

Being located in the heart of the city , it isn't very quiet & the noise from the streets can be a little disturbing. But other than that we found this place really worth the money.

 

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 3 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

 

"Perfect Budget hotel"

4 of 5 starsReviewed 25 February 2011

Very neat and clean rooms. Situated in the heart of the city. and of course cooperative staff :) I would definitely love to stay here the next time i visit Jaisalmer. if you are looking for a budget hotel, this can be your first choice in the city. They have got good tour plans as well.

 

 

"If i have to stay in jaisalmer once again, i will stay at this palace only."

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 January 2011

i found this hotel an extremly good place. absolutely clean. very good food. extremly co-operative owner & staff. this staff can give you all information required about city & sightseeing. they don't expect any tip from you. owner mr.giril helped me out of the way & even allowed me to use his personal computer for emergency purpose.this hotel is a must stay in jaisalmer.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService

 

 

"home away from home

4 of 5 starsReviewed 29 December 2010

great experience, very friendly staff.me and my mom reached early in the morning and it was still dark.but they picked us up from the station safely and we ladies felt very secured. the rooms were clean and cosy and the staff gave us good suggestions about how to plan the day.in total a good trip and good memories of jaisal palace

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
  •  
5 of 5 starsReviewed 14 November 2014

The camp overlooks the Sand Dunes. The desert camp was visited by me and my family on the 25th of Oct, 2014. The Swiss tents are very neat. They serve good vegetarian buffet for dinner. The dance and the music program too was very good. 
The camel ride to sunset point was very well arranged. It was truly a great experience to have a camel ride in the desert. The night stay was also very nice and pleasant & Family run Desert.
staffs are very friendly and helpful. If one wakes up early in the morning, it is surely a beautiful sight.
Further, You can opt to stay in tents or cottages. Sand dunes are night next to the resort.

 

  • Stayed November 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsService

 

"Modern yet had a very ethnic feel"

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and courteous. the restaurant in the terrace gave a direct view of the Golden Fort. These people arranged for a night accommodation in the desert as well, in Swiss Tents, and mud huts. There was also arrangement for traditional Rajasthani music, dance and food (dinner) at night in the open! Great fun.

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 
"Excellent Stay Experience in Hotel Moonlight"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 February 2014

Hotel Moonlight is an excellent place for budget stay; courteous and helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms and heritage interior designs. Food was tasty. Swiss tent accommodation and arrangements were also excellent

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    •  
Mumbai, India

 

 

"Over all a decent stay a Hotel and SAM Resort with good camel safari, enjoye the Sand Dunes."
4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 January 2013

Date of Travel :-25th & 26th of Dec and 27th in SAM - Desert Tent ( Arranged by Moonlight ) 

Reception:-This hotel have good reception with decorative in reception lobby. Overall they have good decorative inside hotel. 

Room Interior:-Room interiors were good and BIG.I booked my stay around one and half month back as package of 3 days stay ( 2 days at Hotel and 1 day at SAM Desert ) + 3 Breakfast + 3 Dinner. I have earlier requested Mr. Bhatia to book me a room away from Room side and on First Floor. Mr. Bhatia informed me that when I arrive I can see the room and choose. But, I was offered road side room on First Floor. This was not acceptable. Fortunately the noise on the road did not disturbed our night sleep as we were too tired and could sleep with out any problem. 

Room neatness:-Room was neat and clean, Blanket, towels were clean.

Hotel Interior:-Resort interior was good, bathroom was big, room flouring was also good. 

Service:-Overall service was good.

Food Quality:-Food quality was also good -As a package, we were provided breakfast and dinner. In breakfast on first day they offered Poha, Puri Bhaji, tea, coffee ( unlimited ). They also provide veg sandwich to my son in breakfast. On the second day they offered Puri Bhaji, Upama tea, coffee ( unlimited ). Quality of breakfast was good.In Dinner on first day, we ordered HOT & Sour soup and Dal khicadi. Soup was spicy and not that taste, but Dal Khicadi was good. Second day, we ordered Rajasthani Thali, this was good in taste. 

Value for Money :-Overall a value for money. 

Other:-Mr.Bhatia and his team was a decent host and helps to mange your local site. We took laundry service here which was quick - one day but quality of washing was not great and also ironing was done properly. 

Overall Experience:-Over all a good stay

Resort AT SAM:-OASIS SAM RESORT ( Arranged by Moonlight ) as a Package

Date of Travel:-27th in SAM - Desert Tent ( Arranged by Moonlight ) 

Reception:-They had a decent reception with a tilak on the arrival 

Tent Interior:-This was a good SWISS tent, bathroom side was slightly open. 

Tent neatness:-Tent was neat and clean, Blanket, towels were not that clean as expected. They provided additional blanket after a request. 

Reseot Interior:-Resort interior was good, but dinning room was shappy not at all clean. Seating arranged was OK , they did not but covers on the bed and also the resting loads were not sufficient to all quest. 

Service:-Overall service was decent, but can improve a lot.

Food Quality:-Food quality was OK not that great -As a package, we were provided poha & tea in the evening and dinner. In the dinner food was OK kind not that great. Morning breakfast was Puri Bhaji, which was OK. 

Value for Money:-Overall a value for money considering the rates in peak season. But you can also try other SAM resort directly. 

Other:-As a package, we were taken for a camel ride for sun set, which was excellent. Mr son enjoyed a lot. Sun Set was excellent in the sand dues. 

Overall Experience Over all a decent stay at Hotel and SAM Resort with good Camel safari, enjoyed the Sand Dues.

Room Tip: Take room on First Floor only.
 
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
Pune
 
 
 

"Very Good"

I liked their service.... its too good next to desert

Reviewer : cmore009, Hyderabad ( Reviewed May 28, 2010)

"Valve for money restaurant"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 9 March 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights and had dinner and breakfast thrice at their restaurant. Taste of food was quite awesome. We ordered masala khichi twice but second time ghee was used liberally which normally people nowadays don't like. We had Rajasthani, Chinese and North Indian food. All were quite good. Service was par excellent. Poha and upma was not to be missed.

  • Visited March 2015
  •  

 

“Awesome Veg. Food at Jaislmer."

5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 January 2015

During stay at Hotel Moonlight we got option to have Dinner at Moonlight Restaurant (Roof top). Awesome Rajasthani Food & Snacks we had during Dinner. Place is very centrally located (Hanuman Circle) & Clean. Must visit restaurant during our visit in Jaisalmer for Vegetarian & Traditional Rajasthani food lover.

 

“Delicious food"
5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 December 2014

Place was suggested by our driver. You must try the thali. Infact one is enough for 2 people and you just need to order extra roti. Tip: ask them to make it less spicy since most rajasthan food is quite spicy. We left licking our thumbs. PS: Avoid the jaljeera drink.

Mumbai, India

 

 

“Good view and food"
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Centrally located and view is fantastic it been great if you got good food and good view together. I would say the dish with crispy potato is great and it's been more if allow some extra spices but this seems not perfect because we have been waited for one and half hours for to serve. recommended

parkertom - London, United Kinadom

 

 
Nice food
4 of 5 starsReviewed 26 October 2014
Recently I visited restaurent food was very good to the ordered taste service was also nice enjoyed food.
om prakash b
 
Food is testful but service is not as per mark"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 17 January 2014

We had a dinner at Moonlight Restaurant. The food quality is good and also we liked the fire arrangement as it was winter and so cold. We feel that service is not as per mark. Staff needs to be train to improve overall value.

Ahmedabad, India
 
 
Family Place, Quality of Vegetarian food & Excellent Location
5 of 5 starsReviewed 10 February 2013

Must visit place for vegetarians, especially at night time. Taste was authentic and genuine. Our experience was really great. We are looking forward to visiting this place again.

Pune, India
 
"Nagaraj NV"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago

We family of three stayed in this hotel on 10th & 11th nov.we had a comfortable stay here.Nice ambience and quite spacious room with a bay window converted in to a cozy corner.Bathroom is clean.Food is good. Restaurant is in the second floor & roof top , they don't have a lift.The Fort & Lake is nearby. Enjoyed the hot milk with malai evening.We did not use the A/c as the weather was cool .Overall good hotel with good service.

Mysore, India
 
 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel rent is low with facilities like wifi with good speed, spacias rooms to stay full family. Water supply and current is avialable 24 hr. Room service is good ,cleanlines are maintained properly and excellent.restarent in this hotel is awesome ambience and good taste food.

Chennai, India, Asia
 
 

"Moonlight Restaurant Jaisalmer"

We had Dinner at Moonlight Restaurant. Food was very Delicious & pure Vegetarian. Don't forget to try Rajasthani Thali at this restaurant. Place is familiar & service is good. Most Important location of this restaurant is very good.

Recommend this place for Family & vegetarian food.

Reviewer : MadanS_12, Barmer, India ( Reviewed 21 March 2012).

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed 9 March 2012

I visited this restaurant at mid of February 2012. We stayed at thire Hotel Moonlight. This roof top restaurant is pure veg & located at very prime location of Jaisalmer called Hanuman Circle, Food quality is good & atmosphere is excellent with theme music. I definately recommend this place to my friends, families & others too.

Ahmedabad, India

 

“Nice Hotel"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 31 January 2010

Nice hotel, close to the fort and famous hawalis of Jaisalmer. Foods are delicious. Overall good service and a nice stay.

  • Liked — cleanniness
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCheck-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
  •  
  •  
  •  
“Excellent service and comfortable stay"
4 of 5 starsReviewed 27 September 2009

Simple, amazing and comfortable. The rooms were spacious, airconditioned and very clean. Staff was at our service 24/7. We were served with hot piping food , freshly cooked to suit our tastes, felt like home-made. Do try the local rajasthani cuisine dal bati & churma ( we specified the dal to be extra spicy and thats exactly how it came to us - hot n spicy). The location is perfect with access to the city just around the corner. An ideal choice for families.

    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsLocation
    • 4 of 5 starsRooms
    • 4 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 4 of 5 starsService
  •  
  •